Translation

and localization:
your trusted partner

About me

Since 2014, I’ve regularly produced pro bono translations of press releases and articles for the International Librarians Network of which I’m the liaison officer for France. As this work broadened, I decided to make a career out of translating and I undertook a Master’s course in translating and copywriting, a course bearing the EMT label (European Master’s in Translation).

My interest in languages and writing goes back some 20 years or more. After graduating in English and German in 1996, I became a librarian, working in various French cities while honing my language skills by traveling.

dictionnaires

Values

I comply with the profession’s code of practice, including the basic principle of translating exclusively into my native language, French. I therefore translate from English, German and Chinese into French. For translations out of French, I am happy to call on fellow translators who are native speakers of other languages.

Experience

I’ve always had a keen interest in technology and I appreciate how important modern communication is in the world of business. In addition to translating and copywriting, I’m skilled in the same communication tools that you use to disseminate your content.

Take this website for example; I did it all, from design and hosting to content creation. SEO and inbound marketing are key to your success, and I’ll always be mindful of this when working with you. I’m based in Rennes in the west of France but I can meet clients in the Paris area too.

traduction,
localisation,
confiez vos contenus à un professionnel

Profil

Depuis 2014, je traduis régulièrement et bénévolement communiqués de presse et articles pour l’International Librarians Network, dont je suis le référent pour la France. Je vais ensuite multiplier les expériences de traduction pour divers clients, ce qui va m’inciter à professionnaliser cette pratique qui infuse mes activités depuis très longtemps : après une reprise d’études à l’UBO, j’obtiens un master de rédacteur/traducteur, un diplôme labellisé EMT (European Master’s in Translation).

Faites confiance à mon expérience : j’arpente les terres fertiles de l’écrit et des langues depuis plus de 20 ans. Après deux diplômes universitaires en anglais et allemand en 1995 et 1996, j’ai intégré la fonction publique territoriale et le monde des bibliothèques publiques en France (Troyes, Amiens, Rennes), tout en continuant à voyager pour entretenir mes langues.

dictionnaires

valeurs

En accord avec les préconisations de la SFT (Société Française des Traducteurs), je respecte l’éthique de la profession, notamment ce principe de base : tout traducteur digne de ce nom traduit exclusivement vers sa langue natale. Je traduis donc de l’anglais, de l’allemand et du chinois vers le français. Je ne m’autorise pas l’inverse : pour les versions anglaise, allemande et chinoise de ce site, j’ai fait appel à des consœurs et des confrères natifs.

Expérience

Mon intérêt marqué pour la technologie ne date pas d’hier : outre la traduction et la rédaction de contenus, je comprends les enjeux d’une communication moderne et maîtrise les outils dont vous vous servez pour la diffusion de vos contenus :

j’ai conçu ce site web de A à Z, de l’hébergement au contenu et au design. Je connais les enjeux de l’inbound marketing, primordial pour un référencement efficace. Basé à Rennes, je peux me déplacer dans toute la Bretagne pour vous conseiller, mais également à Paris et en région parisienne.